Year End Report

TelePAC

TO OUR CONTRIBUTORS:

Thank you for making 2024 a success!







TelePAC serves as the unified voice of Iowa's Community-Based Broadband Providers, building strong, lasting, and strategic relationships with a core group of legislators. We rely on provider employees, board members, and contractors to grow TelePAC's reach.

215
Individual
Contributors

239
Contributions
Click Here to see all
contributor names

\$40K+

Total
Contribution
Dollars

\$175 2024 Average Contribution

Influencing Policy

Working in a bi-partisan fashion, the <u>TelePAC Committee</u> seeks to support individuals who know the value of community based, locally operated broadband providers and are running for the Iowa Legislature.

These legislators and candidates rely on open lines of communication with their provider's leadership team to develop an understanding of broadband policy. Most importantly these individuals are fierce advocates year-round, and especially during the Legislative Session.

CONTRIBUTED \$35K IN 2024:

97% ► Election Rate by TelePAC Supported

84% ▶ Majority Party Minority Party ▶ 16%

52% ▶ House

48% ▶ Senate



Know a candidate or legislator who fits this description? ▶ Let ICA know so we can include them in our 2025 contribution strategy!



Who are TelePAC Supporters?

Because TelePAC relies so heavily on individuals to make the PAC a success, a special thanks goes out to all who have contributed. A few ICA member companies go above and beyond.

\$1,000+ CONTRIBUTED

We'd like to thank the following companies whose employees, board members, and leadership teams have collectively contributed more than \$1,000 to TelePAC:

- Aureon
- Butler-Bremer Communications
- FMTC Stanton
- Heart of Iowa Communications
- Iowa Communications Alliance
- · Jefferson Telecom
- KCTC
- LNE Communications
- Oran Mutual Telephone

Company

- Panora Fiber
- Premier Communications
- South Slope Cooperative Communications
- Western Iowa Networks
- Winnebago Cooperative Telecom Association
- Webster-Calhoun Cooperative Telephone Association

100% OF BOARD MEMBERS CONTRIBUTED

We'd like to thank the following companies who have achieved 100% of their board members contributing to TelePAC.

If you believe your board reached 100%, but is not listed, please do not hesitate to contact Daniel to receive proper recognition.

- Aureon
- Butler-Bremmer Communications
- Cascade Communications Company
- Dumont Telephone Company
- Farmers Mutual Communications – Moulton
- FMTC Stanton
- Heart of Iowa Communications
- Iowa Communications Alliance

- Jefferson Telecom
- LNE Communications
- Oran Mutual Telephone Company
- Panora Fiber
- Premier Communications
- South Slope Cooperative Communications
- Van Buren Telephone
- Webster-Calhoun Cooperative Telephone Association
- Western Iowa Networks

Contribute to TelePAC in 2025

Because we rely on individuals contributing to TelePAC to be successful, we appreciate every contribution made. From \$25 to \$1,000, and every amount in between, every contribution is appreciated and welcome.

To contribute to TelePAC:

- Make checks payable to: TelePAC and mail to
 TelePAC, C/O Iowa Communications Alliance 4201 Westown Pkwy Ste 130 West Des Moines, IA 50266
- Or, you can go online to IACommunicationsAll. org/TelePAC to access the online donation page.



